Save the Barrow line



Save the Barrow Line currently (as of April 2018) have three 3rd party appeals lodged with An Bord Pleanala in order to object to the development of the proposed Barrow Blueway. In order to effectively fight the Blueway plans we have employed legal, ecological and engineering experts. We would be grateful for any donations to help with these significant costs. Donations may be made online (paypal or credit card) using the Donate button below or offline using the Save the Barrow Line bank details below.

 If you're making a donation via the Donate button below, on the following page please enter the amount you wish to donate before you select the option to either pay by paypal or by credit card. If you select the payment option prior to entering the amount you will see the "0.00" shimmer. You can proceed by selecting the "0.00" and entering the desired amount. The amounts are presented in euro and cent, so, for example, to donate €20, enter "2000" which should be displayed as "20.00".  


Save the Barrow Line campaign bank details are as follows:

NSC:                         906611
Branch Address:     Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny
A/C No:                     87589785
IBAN No :                  IE82 BOFI 9066 1187 5897 85
BIC No :                    BOFIIE2D



The Save the Barrow Line committee are:

Chairperson: Olivia O'Leary

Vice-chairperson: Larry Butler

Secretary:  Cliona O’Connell

Treasurer: Ann Butler

Committee Members:

Kathleen Butler, Billy Canning, Owen Doyle, Billy Hoare, Marie Kinsella,  Andrew McMurrough Kavanagh, Bobbie Smyth


The Save the Barrow Line Committee can be contacted via email:

savethebarrowline at